The Importance of Health Assessment

As a seasoned nurse I think I perform a pretty good assessment. However, reading the first four chapters of our textbook and doing the first lab exercise has reminded me about a basic concept that in our fast pace world we tend to loose sight of. That is the concept asking open ended and non-judgmental questions and then listening to the answers and asking follow up questions. Today’s healthcare environment doesn’t allow for much time but I realize I can better utilize the time I have by improving my assessment skills of asking questions and listening more to the answers I receive.

Healthcare Online Education Consultant

For Healthful Links and more information, click here.

This entry was posted in Communication, Education and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Importance of Health Assessment

  1. Pingback: The Importance of Health Assessment, comment « Healthcare Informatics Resources

Comments are closed.